With a fast pace of modern life more and more people are turning towards fast food for their main meals. Do you think the advantages outweigh disadvantages.

There is no doubt that in recent years the number of people buying junk food is increasing rapidly. Society's people are divided into groups and therefore, whether fast food's pros surpass its cons has become a topic of debate. Supporting the first school of thought, one of the key and foremost reasons is that fast food is cheap and accessible. For instance, nowadays people are busy with life essentials and have barely amount of time to cook. Moreover, in older age, women tend tonot work and their main responsibility was to take care of the house and children, while in modern generations women not only work at home but also build their careers. Secondly, prepared food is tasteful due to the high amount of sodium and sugar resulting in more and more people being addicted to enormous delightful sugar flavour. On the other hand, junk food contains poor nutrient benefits. For example, if a person ate a big mac meal the number of of calories is more than 1300 while if the same meal was prepared at home the number of calories will be cut in half and the percentage of protein will be doubled. Moreover, fast food creates many diseases especially if consumed daily as a main meal.These medical illnesses include: diabetes, obesity and bone weakness. To illustrate more, in this decade, people dying from diabetes increased by more than a quarter according to the last study conducted at the University of Jordan. To sum up, in my personal view, i believe that disadvantages of fast food outraces its advantages.