Children who are brought up in families that do not have large amounts of money are better prepared to deal with the problems of adult life than children brought up by wealthy parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It has been argued that children that were born into families with a lack of finances are better equipped in their adult life when faced with a dilemma as opposed to children that were brought up in a family with no financial burden. Overall, on one side, it is apparent that children from families with financial struggles have been exposed to various problems during their upbringing which has prepared them to be better prepared with issues in the future. On the other hand, children from wealthy families have not had to face such problems, making them ill-prepared to deal with such issues as adults. Personally, I firmly agree with the former argument. To begin with, the value of money is substantial toward survival in the modern day and lack of this perpetuates obstacles that need to be overcome, therefore, individuals that grow up in this environment are highly equipped to face future problems. For instance, a child may have to attend a public school instead of a private school, in addition to not having the latest clothes or shoes like the other kids at school. As a result of this, they may be bullied or teased because they are not like everyone else. This causes many adversities that the child must learn to overcome as they gradually become an adult. I strongly agree with this notion as finding solutions to varying problems when growing up will greatly benefit you in adulthood. On the contrary, families that never had to worry about the cost of anything did not experience the same issues as that mentioned above. For instance, parents can pay for higher education, the latest clothing, the newest devices, and ultimately give their child a stable childhood as the child would not have to witness their parents bickering about money. As a result, these children will have an easier upbringing, at least when it comes down to finances. However, this does not mean that children from these types of families do not have problems, I just believe that they are exposed to less of them and are not as equipped to find solutions later in their lives. To conclude, being brought up in a family with low funds can cause many issues within differing aspects of their life, ultimately causing them to grow up faster and to think more abstractly than that of children growing up in families with large amounts of money.