Most high-level positions in companies are filled by men even though the workforce in many developed countries is more than 50 percent female. So, some people suggest that companies should be required to allocate a certain percentage of these positions to women. To what extent do you agree ?

It is true that most leadership-level jobs are employed by men in most companies, even though more than half of the workforce is covered by females in many developed nations. Therefore, it is suggested that corporations should reserve a certain percentage of these positions for women. I strongly disagree with this statement because it prevents deserving candidates from getting hired to fulfil the requirements, and women are not capable enough of serving leadership-level jobs. The primary reason why reserving some percentage of top-level positions for women by companies is not a good idea is that qualified candidates will not be able to enter such important jobs. It will not only create discrimination between both genders but also jeopardize companies ' financial stability. In India, for example, there are many civil sectors in which the top-level roles are reserved for females only, while many highly educated men remain aside yearly. It has declined the growth of such organizations and created discrimination between the sexes. Another reason is that women are less capable than men in leading almost all top-tier jobs. They are prone to be cheated and misguided as they are very emotional, easily trusted and loving. High-level roles require dynamic personalities and outstanding leadership skills, primarily found in men, whereas women lack such skills. It is obviously seen that almost all global companies have their top-tier executives as male. In conclusion, although more than half of the workforce is filled by female workers in most companies, I strongly think that companies should not reserve any percentage of top-level roles for women because it will prevent deserving candidates from getting hired, and females do not possess some skills that are required for the same type of role.