In many places, new houses are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion about this?

Housing has always been a problem in many places which require new houses. The only space, however, available for building is in the countryside, even though some people think that it is important to preserve the countryside which has a potential for future living areas. Personally, I always share the same idea of protecting countryside for the next generation. There are always places for new houses in the centre of the city. Preserving the habitat of the countryside important for the society, and next generations which have a right to decide for the countriside's countryside future. These areas provide fresh air, the green environment, and ourdoor spaces for the community. They can spend their spare time at there if they want in the future or now. Many households, especially with children, are visiting the countryside at weekends as a family activity. Also the elderly, for example, do not have lots of alternatives rather than the countryside for walking peacefully, and I belive these places should be protected for people who want to spend their precious time at natural habitats. Despite the fact that the countryside has a special nature, the increased demand on housing is a serious issue for the community. The solution, on the other hand, should be considered for other alternatives, not for the countryside. If new houses are built there, the environment will be destructed easily. Not only can it causes damage the environment, but also restricts individuals' free time activities. Other alternatives such as higher apartmants or underground houses may lead to protect the environment in the future. I believe these options can protect the countryside from now to future. In conclusion, new houses are needed in many areas, but there is no space to build them in the centre of the city. Some people think that it is more important to preserve the countryside rather than to provide new buildings for housing. From my point of view, people should protect the countryside which provides a natural habitat for the community and their outdoor activities.