Some people feel that manufacturers and supermarkets have the responsibility to reduce the amount of packing of goods. Others argue that customers should avoid buying goods with a lot of packing. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is argued that some of the important responsibility towards controlling the amount of packing of products belongs to factories and supermarkets, whereas some individuals assert that consumers have the right to reject consuming goods containing excessive packing. This essay attempts to shed light on both perspectives before concluding that I am in favour of the latter notion. On the one hand, the production companies have to decrease plastic bags due to a variety of factors. Firstly, many consumers have very little awareness about the negative impacts that excessive amounts of product packaging are having on the habitat, therefore, manufacturers and supermarkets need to minimize the amount of plastic packaging that is used to store and sell their products or preferably use only recyclable, or environmentally friendly materials. In addition, many people cannot afford to be selective about which products they buy, which is a further reason why all companies need to be more responsible. On the other hand, there are a host of compelling reasons why I am convinced that it is more beneficial to strictly restrict packing from the consumers themselves. The main shortcoming is it has detrimental impacts on the environment nearby. For instance, the surrounding environment could be extremely bad if plastic waste is constantly produced by the consumption activities from the public, whether by accident or on purpose, and if this situation lasts for a long time, it would lead to a deterioration in their mental and physical health by themselves. In addition, the pressure from humans could be made adjustments to reduce plastics in goods from the firms to meet real needs. Consequently, it leads to improving the habitat as well as the mental and physical health of the public. In conclusion, while it is irrefutable that the controlling packing of products is required by factories and distribution channels, I would contend that it should be limited by the community itself due to its undesirable influences on the environment.