Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this contemporary era, there are contrasting views, where one section of society believes that it is preferable to put boys and girls in separate gender schools for their education, and other section is of the mindset that all students may find it more advantageous when they study in co-education school. This essay will elucidate both these view points in detail over subsequent paragraphs. To commence with, single sex schools provide a distraction free environment allowing students to focus more on their studies. In other words, the academic setting of these schools is such that there is no interference from the opposite gender, giving students an opportunity to study diligently, which results in better grades. To exemplify, it has been observed that students of these schools have better grades in their examinations compared to students of other schools. Hence, the above example vividly illustrates why some people prefer single sex schools. On the contrary, co-education schools provide knowledge to students which goes beyond books. To expound, educating the children in mixed schools, helps them in building their confidence level, respecting each other, learning from each other which ultimately leads to the mutual understanding, which is highly useful in the future for an individual. For instance, students who are educated from a co-educational school shows higher level of confidence in their working environment when they interact with each other. Thus, the afore mentioned reasons substantiates why some people choose mixed gender schools. To recapitulate, this essay clearly discussed that educating children in single sex schools makes them stay more focused on studies, without any distraction, while students in co-education schools tend to develop their interpersonal skills, which gives space for social well being. From my point of view, letting students study in mixed schools have a more positive impact on them in various social aspects which will aid to form a better society in the future.