Some people say history is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that in today’s world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

A number of people voice out that history is one of the most essential school subjects. Some individuals feel that in today’s globe, courses like science and technology are more beneficial than history. History is a study of past events that occurred in the nation which is a major topic that should be taught in schools. On the other hand, science and technology are said to be more essential than history because is the principal knowledge that should be learnt at all levels of education, it is involved with our daily life. Firstly, history is a review of old incidence that occurred in a nation. It is very essential in the sense that every citizen of a country needs to have a standard knowledge of their past rulers, their independence, how they fought for their human rights and how far the country has come. For example, a student of a nation is called upon to give a brief past of where he or she is from, every child should be able to give a speech. Based on my knowledge, history is made compulsory in all schools because of its vital role. However, other people give their opinion that science and technology are more vital subjects that should be focused on in classrooms. Science and automation are the study of the structure and behaviour of the world through observation and experimentation. The study of science and technology is very necessary because everything that happens at each moment involves it. In these present times, automation has gone universal and overcome a lot of things that were done manually. Every child must have a strong education in science in order to carry out his or her activities of daily living. Today, Many schools and offices now operate in a digital manner. For example, in a situation where a person was not given the basic knowledge Of technology and finds he or herself in an electronic company, the individual won’t be able to fit in. Also, In my honest opinion, history and science and technology are all important because they all have different vital roles to play. All institutions should provide adequate classes for all of them without leaving any behind. In conclusion, certain humans utter that history is the major course in school while specific humans say that science and machinery are more dominant. All the subjects provide key principal awareness for all scholars because they both have their respective benefits.