In today’s job market it is far more important to have practical skills than theoretical knowledge. In the future, job applicants may not need any formal qualifications. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is true that the current employment sector does not focus on theoretical knowledge, but it really emphasizes on practical abilities we have. Therefore, It is argued that job seekers may not require any educational degrees in the future. I completely agree with this argument due to the main requirement of the job market as practical experience and its increased day-to-day demand. The primary reason why I believe that educational qualifications may not be necessary, after a decade, for those who want to get hired, is the absolute necessity of practical skills that they must possess. By looking at the current trend of job requirements, most tech companies focus on how candidates are good at doing things rather than theoretical knowledge. In fact, many tech startups do not have formal qualifications, but they have established companies worldwide, particularly Elon Musk who never graduated, but practical skills and self-learning from online platforms helped him to become successful. Therefore, I can say that formal degrees may not be required in the upcoming decades. Another reason behind this is the elimination of theoretical knowledge that job seekers have, as they always get hired based on how well they do things rather than how much they know. For example, all IT professionals, their educational degrees are just ignored by hiring teams at the time of interviewing because of the vital importance of practical capabilities. In this regard, job seekers can learn anything online nowadays, as current technology has facilitated ways. Hence, I can say that formal qualifications would not be required for job hunters to get hired. In conclusion, despite the fact that theories teach us practical ways, I strongly believe that employment seekers may not need educational degrees owing to the increment of the importance of practical skills and such things can be learned through online learning platforms.