It is sometimes said that a high salary is the most important factor in choosing a job. Do you agree?

It is argued that a satisfying income would be regarded as the most vital part when people are faced with a career choice, especially for young people. As far as I am concerned, I partly agree with this opinion, since salary is a key consideration, but not the only one. A good salary is definitely necessary for people who are desperate for a decent life. This is because it would support basic living needs. For instance, food, rent and the necessary bills are all needed to be paid for in this society, and high living expenses push people to choose a land job that can provide a better salary. Therefore so many young people would prioritize good money when choosing work. Meanwhile, except for maintaining personal survival, many people have to afford a family where a high salary is indispensable for supporting the children's education or parents' caring fee. On the other hand, there are other significant factors that people will consider when deciding on a job. Firstly, working environment and good colleague relationships also play a positive role in work, which will improve job satisfaction and work quality. Apart from that, a sense of work achievement and the possibility to learn something from work is valued by some people, since professionals will achieve tremendous fulfilment from work. Finally, some people are willing to work in charity for free, because they just enjoy the feeling of helping people and society. In conclusion, a decent income is a key factor in choosing a career, but it is not always the most vital consideration, since people will choose a job based on their own preferences and situations