Should long-term job seekers in receipt of government benefits be made to do voluntary work so that they give something back to the community?

The state allocates huge money to facilitate the people searching for jobs. This is considerably thought that those being paid by the state must pay back to the public by offering their services voluntarily. This essay highly agrees with such a point of view with multiple advantages figured out in the below paragraphs. Firstly, people tend to prefer serving their nation in any domain. Furthermore, it is the prime responsibility of those who have received considerable funding from the government to serve the masses. This can be achieved in various ways. Often peoples tend to spend a considerable amount of their time after office hours looking after shelter homes, old homes some vocational and community schools aimed at facilitating the public. Furthermore, such acts of utter humanity not only serve the government or people but rather satisfy their inner souls. For instance, during covid outbreak, many officials distributed rations and food to needy people. Moreover, they tend to render their services to less privileged communities free of cost. To sum up, irrespective of an individual’s aim to serve the masses, they would not be able to project their efforts until and unless they are not facilitated by the government in terms of resources and funds. Therefore, the need of the hour is to design a system where expertise, wisdom, and knowledge can be shared and utilized in building a more robotic and enhanced public system.