Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people think universities should allow students to learn subjects they like but the other sides think it would be more effective for students if they only focus on some specific subjects that can be useful for them in the future like science and technology. In my opinion, both views are having their own advantages in some aspects. First, students have the right to choose what subjects they want to research. It shows that when students can learn about their favourite subjects, their attention to the lesson is better than when they have to hear about fewer favourite subjects resulting in their knowledge in those subjects significantly increase. Moreover, it encourages them to directly research and study the lessons of the subject. For instance, a student who has interested in History is likely to spend their time researching events and stories to add more knowledge. But still, it will be hard for students in the future to find an efficient job that suits their hobby aspect. In contrast, a student who decides to focus on a subject with high complexity mostly will have some problems in understanding the lesson. This can make some students to have stress and bored due to the enormous amount of knowledge and homework which is a test for students ' memory about the lessons since these subjects required students to remember exactly the contents of the lessons. For example, most students express their tiredness whenever they have to attend Math lessons because some of them are hard to understand the subject. Despite that, if students can master these subjects, there will have more opportunities in the future as appliances with the vast knowledge they have learned. In conclusion, students can choose any subjects to learn but they must think about what benefits the subjects could bring to them in the future. I personally believe that students have the right to choose what subjects they should learn in school programs because it can help them learn well by increasing their attention level.