Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

I do not think the fact that fewer and fewer languages remain in use every year is an important matter as it leads people to live more easily and comfortably. (30 words) One reason is that communication in most cases becomes easier. It will be really convenient if one can talk with others from various parts of the world without the need for a live translator or special software for assistance. This means that different nations around the globe are likely to be able to cooperate more closely if fewer languages are in use. For instance, a conference at the United Nations will be more convenient and productive for politicians if they all can communicate using a limited set of languages, or perhaps even one, instead of having to wait for translations. Consequently, better results are likely to be achieved more quickly, and many issues could be resolved as a result of better mutual understanding. (123 words) Furthermore, there will be less need to spend time learning many languages for different purposes. At the moment, one needs to learn various languages to study in a different country, travel abroad or communicate with foreign friends. However, if only a few languages were in use around the globe, travelers, immigrants and students at foreign universities could all focus their efforts on their goals without having to worry about their language proficiency. (72 words) In conclusion, I believe that the fall in the number of languages in use allows people to communicate more easily, as well as focusing their energy on more important aims and purposes