Some people believe that governments should ban dangerous sports even though others claim they should have the freedom to choose a sport to their liking. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Nowadays there is a variety of different sports that involved with physical risk, such as rock climbing that can cause long term damage and even death. Some state that people should be able to choose what sport they want to engage in, no matter what the risk is. However, I am opposed to that idea and I believe that the government should ban certain sports in order to keep their citizens safe. In this essay I will discuss the issue and explain my opinion. Firstly, while it is true that people have a free choice over their wants, I tend to concede with this statement. Some claim that if a certain person accepts the risks of engaging in an activity that can cause damage, then it's their own choice to make, since they are willing to pay the price for hospitalzation of having a sugery. Nevertheless, Athletes wasting hospital resources such as time, energy and capacity is not fair. For example, a sick kid who needs an urgent surgery is not prioritized since there is an injured climber who needs an immediate surgery. Consequantely, This action can lead to over crowded hospitals and lack of human and medical resources. Moreover, Having injured athlethes in society could cause to a damage in local economy. In order to create a developed, successful country, the government should make sure that each person is not risking themselves and causing unnecessary injuries. Having people hurt themselves through dangerous sports will cause people miss work days and have lack of work power, which directly harms the countrys’ economy. In conclusion, Although I think that engaging in sports is a great activity, I believe that the government should ban risky sports in order to save medical resources and prevent a downfall in the local economy.