Many young people today know more about international pop or movie stars than about famous people in the history of their own country. Why is this? What can be done to increase young people's interest in famous people in the history of their country?

Nowadays, it is observed that despite having famous people in the history of own country, young adults are more interested in foreign musicians and movie stars. In my opinion, the two reasons for this are getting used to foreign cultures and poor quality of musicians in own country, whereas I also believe that this situation may be solved if two steps, such as making national musicians attractive and keeping young people away from other cultures, are taken. On the one hand, there are several factors for this, and on of the primary ones is thinking of youngers that foreign music and movies are better than national ones. In other words, for some countries' teenagers foreign music is suitable for hearing due to their meanings, beats or being appropriate to teenagers' feelings. Thus, there is more attention for songs and movies of other countries. What's more, music of famous people in history of a country may be poor and not-suitable to hear. That is to say, over time, people's mind is always changing, so songs in history may not be liked by today people. In addition, on many social media, such as Instragram and Tik Tok, foreign music are becoming more and more popular. On the other hand, it is highly like that this situation can change if two steps are taken. Firstly, if national musicians create quality songs, young people may be attracted to national music than foreign ones. For doing this, musicians and film makers should study young people's feelings, like love, hate, feeling alone, and then make music and films suitable for them. Secondly, if national music and films have poor quality, teenagers strive to other cultures. If so, their mind can also be like youngers of other cultures, then they want to listen to music as if other nation's youngers listen to. Therefore, foreign films and music should be reduced as much as possible on national TV channels and shows. Doing so, young adults may be kept away from other cultures as well as their music and movies.