Because of the global economy, many goods including what we use as daily basics produced by other counties have to be transported for a long distance. To what extent do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Global economy is connected all around the world in many points. Today, we do not belong to Earth which is a big planet. We are owned by a small global village. Each things is accessible everywhere. When we are transporting products over a long distance, it will has many plus points and minus points. In my opinion, the merit prefer downside. On the benefit side, delivering goods above a long distance gives us a lot of options. We can taste a variety of vegetables or fruits which are coming from all around the world. For example about ten years ago, we did not see kiwi fruit which is from New Zealand. However, at the moment it has every fruit or every vegetable in everywhere. Earlier, we had a few shoe brands alike Bate and Carona, but now the markets are fulled of Reeboks, Nike, Adidas and other brands. Secondly, people may get a job in this area. Small businesses have an opportunity to expand globally and it grows the overall economy of the country. In the end, it helps in developing good relation between countries and it helps in intercontinental co-operation and peace. When countries are dependent upon one another's economic success after that armed conflict would be less likely. On the drawback, importing goods can have a bad effect on local culture. It can be seen in many countries, for example Japan. This country is imported food has become more famous than traditional, local produce. eroding people's understanding of their traditional foods. A second serious drawback is pollution. If products are transported above thousands of miles by sea, road and air, it increases pollution from enhaust fumes To summary up, importing merchandises has both plus and minus points but the merit prefer downside.