In many workplaces, online communication is getting more common than meeting face to face. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

It is quite common these days that in many workplaces, online communication is getting more common than meeting face to face. It is my belief that the positive effects of this phenomenon could outweigh its disadvantages. There are several drawbacks to online communication. A common issue disadvantage is that we don’t solve matters well. There are some issues that we must discuss face to face. Another negative aspect can be the focus. Absolutely there are several people who don’t focus on what speakers said. However, in spite of these negative effects, online communication can bring about important benefits. One obvious advantage may be its convenience. That is so convenient and brief for employees and students to communicate online. Another positive effect would be saving time. In fact, it will save every second that we waste when we meet directly. It’s very useful for us to do something else so that our work performance increases. In conclusion, it seems to me that the potential benefits of online communications are more worthwhile than the possible harm.