The best way for the government to solve traffic congestion is to provide free public transport 24 hours a day and 7 days a week. Do you agree or disagree?

Traffic jam is a common issue in all nations nowadays. Some argue that providing free public transport all day long is the best way to solve this problem. In my opinion, offering free public transport can definitely ease the stress of the road in rush hours, but I am sure that it is not the best way. Free public transportation will not be the best choice for the private car drivers. Taking buses or subways asks passengers to wait for a certain schedule, which is less convenient compared to driving their own cars.They can just drive out whenever they want. The conditions on the buses or subways are not good as their own cars especially the rush hour times because lots of people are taking vehicles which makes them crowded and bad air. Widen roads or building cross bridges are likely to release the road pressure in hours. People have more choices of paths to get to the destination instead of waiting in the same streets. In conclusion, it is definitely not the best way to solve the traffic problem by offering free transport.