People are having more and more sugar-based drinks. What are the reasons? What are the solutions to make people drink less. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

People are having more and more sugar-based drinks is becoming more widespread in many parts of the world these days. This essay will examine the causes as well as the solutions that could be taken to improve the situation. There are a variety of different causes for this matter. To begin with, the taste of sugar-based drinks is always more attractive than non-sugar drinks or mineral water, when people are feeling thirsty, they tend to choose sugar-based drinks to quench their thirst. According to research, quenching thirst accounts for 86% of the reasons why people use sugar-based drinks. This kind of drink is becoming more popular nowadays with a lot of products such as milk tea, soda, juice, etc. Another contributing factor is the essential of drinks in daily meals, having meals with sugar-based drinks is a good way to boost their appetite. One good illustration of this is every party always has sugar-based drinks, especially for children. Despite of these circumstances, there are various measures that the gorvernments government could take to solve the problems. Firstly, all the sugar-based drinks should have a nutrition facts label. This action can bring clear information about nutrition, so that customers can make appropriate choices. Secondly, the gorvernments government should interfere with advertisement of sugar-based drinks on social media, entertainment media, especially for children. For instance, an advertisement about a new kind of milk tea on television has a recommendation about the quantity, that should be 1 to 2 cups per week. In conclusion, drinking a lot of sugar-based drinks is a big problem that affects people nowadays. However, various actions can be taken to tackle the issue to reduce the effects.