Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information such as their hobbies and interests or even are they married or single. From my perspective, this information might be significant because you’ll know this person, his character well. Knowing your future employer’s passions, hobbies lifestyle is undoubtedly essential. Moreover, you will be able to draw a conclusion and estimate person. For instance, if person likes to spend time by doing something useful such as self-development, refining themselves at all they will probably going to be successful and responsible in their future job. However, if person gives a preference to do something futile or just doing nothing you’ll be able to understand that this person is inappropriate employer. Furthermore, by knowing their interests you will be able to comprehend are they disciplined or not. However, employees should observe subordination at questions. It is unlikely to ask about their own life, relationship, partner enc. I consider, people shouldn’t give a response to that kind of questions if they don’t want. On the other hand, there are some people who reckon that employers shouldn’t ask questions to people because it is insignificant and unnecessary. I cannot say that they are right, because somehow it is likely to know some rudimentary details about people. People characteristics can display employer are they responsible enough to cope with their work or not, consequently employer will be able know all basic things about person. Last but not least, employers should ask questions to people in order to know them better and evaluate them as a stuff, however, they should observe subordination in some questions.