Big salary is more important than Job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree.

It is argued that earning lots of money has more significance to people than being fulfilled in their job. This essay totally disagrees with this statement. I believe that people care about being happy at their job because money cannot buy happiness and being fulfilled at work can lead to promotion to better positions. It is not a mystery that people would be easily attracted to apply for jobs that pay high wages. However, everything comes with a price. Most of these jobs are demanding and tiring, employees could easily spend their entire day just answering calls, making reports and meeting deadlines. This can have negative consequences on health. Recent research revealed that 40% of mental breakdown cases are attributed to working in unhealthy environments. Furthermore, when people appreciate their job and put in the effort to excel at what they do can reap many benefits. Being fulfilled at a job can potentially lead to gaining higher roles at a company or an organization. For instance, I worked as a dentist for almost 4 years after graduation and I cannot recall the last time I felt happy while at work. However, pursuing another degree which focuses more on theoretical aspects of health rather than just clinical experience made me realize how fortunate I am to be in this field of work. To conclude, jobs that pay a higher amount of salary are less important than job satisfaction because being happy is worth more than earning money and also better for the future in terms of promotion.