Buying goods and services online is very popular and has many advantages, but it is not always safe to shop online. do you think the advantages gained from shopping online outweigh the disadvantages?

Globalization is emerging at a rapid rate and individuals are being more tech savy, in this modernisation, doing online transactions for purchasing items and services are widely famous, which carries a plethora of pros along with a few cons of not being safe in an online payments. I strongly believe fors outshines the againts, which i will be discussing in the looming paragraphs. To begin, window shopping is only possible due to improvisations and advance developments in technology. Individuals are used to operate websites, therefore they like to shop quickly, which enables them to save their precious time. Furthermore, along with advancements, plenty of traders are entering in the market and creating tough competition, as a result, it sets a breeding ground for finding better deals and exclusive offers by shoppers. For instance, Amazon like multivendor websites are actively launching their exclusive offers to attract more customer base. Unlike the past, crime rate is significantly increased, where online frauds taken the major proportion of it. Certainly, with the rise of technology criminals found multiple ways to make people fool on online platforms with their fraudulent methods. To cite an example: It is common for mobile phones to receive an sms containing a link about something important and mostly old people become a victim of it; which is called a phishing attack. In a nutshell, purchasing goods and services online is widely acceptable and it does have few disadvantages, but I believe advantages are more, which is changing the world at a rapid rate.