Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that in today’s world subjects like Science and technology are more important than History. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant example from your own knowledge or experience.

Although some people believe that students should learn history at school, some think that other scientific subjects are more crucial for students to learn rather than history. In my opinion, scientific subjects are essential in today’s era, but we should not neglect history at all. It is undoubtedly certain that we can gain so much knowledge via history. Even though some people think that learning history is wasting time and we should forget about the past. It is correct only to a certain extent since we can learn so many things from history. For instance, the logic made by ancient philosophers, inventions by some scientists and how dedicated they were. Moreover, we can also learn from the mistakes made by our ancestors and try not to make such mistakes again. In this modern world, it is really vital to learn scientific subjects as a compulsory subject. To develop a country, having resources who are good at scientific subjects is essential. For example, people who are important in the development of the country such as scientists, doctors, engineers and teachers must be good at scientific subjects. Nowadays, if a person does not have technical skills, it would be really difficult for that person to get a white-collar job. That’s why even to get simple office jobs, the way to use a computer must be learnt. Through this, we can know how important science and technology are. To conclude, learning scientific subjects can give more advantages which can support the country in many different ways. That’s why schools should teach scientific modules as major subjects while history is a minor subject.