Nowadays, not enough students choose science subjects in university in many countries. Why? Effects on society?

Many universities around the world do not have enough students to choose their major in science subjects. There are particular reasons for this problem, and the effect might show a negative impact on society. This essay will collaborate on two possible reasons and the same count of effects of this phenomenon. First of all, the teaching methods of science subjects such as physics, chemistry, and maths are more likely to be boring for most students. Instead of setting up some interesting and professional experiments or group projects to let them have more experience and practice about what they had studied in class, more schools just let them take the test over and over again, which gives students no choices but only memories and prepare for the test every time. Some schools however have enough resources to use high-quality techniques and facilities that attract students into science, but their tuition fees are normally prohibitive than students ’ families could effort to. Furthermore, the advantages of science seem to be underrated in society, many people who appeared on television, or social platforms as successful are often businessmen or politicians. Scientists are mostly humble and just do their job to make our life better secretly. So there need to be exposure opportunities that advertise the scientists’ work content, and its’ prime outcomes. As regards the effects, there might be an insufficient workforce for the science industry a few years later there is a huge demand for scientists who can solve a lot of difficult problems in our lives. On the other hand, there are a lot of things that we need to achieve in this industry. Nevertheless, that achievement can not be done as long as this phenomenon continues. In conclusion, the education system and society are the main causes of this problem. Therefore, the unsatisfied demands of the science industry will make negative effects on our society, for instance, there are fewer and fewer excellent scientists being produced making us live with an inconvenience live.