Write about the following topic: Many people go through life doing work that they hate or have no talent for. Why does this happen? What are the consequences of this situation? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write about the following topic: Many people go through life doing work that they hate or have no talent for. Why does this happen? What are the consequences of this situation? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. It is true that nowadays a lot of people work at a job that they don' t like, and don' t have passion and good abilities for it. I consider it a very big problem, that makes many people's lives miserable. I will discuss the reasons and possible consequences of this below. I consider we often choose a good salary and money over the joy of work. We have to work for families and often forget about ourselves, also we save a capital for cars, houses or kid's education. Consequently, we can spend all our life doing it, and when we get old will understand that it was an irreparable mistake. The consequences of this choice could be terrible. Firstly, worker's production gets worse when they do a job without pleasure for a long period. The next step is an emotional burnout, when a person doesn' t want to go to work, he is always in a bad mood. Secondly, I think this way could be the reason for psychological problems, for example, depression. Alexandra, an old friend of mine, is a good example of this situation. She didn' t like what she did, but she had to do it for money and after a while, she turned to a psychologist, because she couldn' t stand it. Overall, we have to spend our life in pleasure and have to be happy in all spheres: career, hobbies, family, friends and so on. But the economic situation is hard these days, so many people are working in areas without any vocation. I believe, that getting another education and developing new skills is a good way to change this.