In recent times, economic growth has helped many become richer, both in developed and developing countries. However, those in developed countries are not as happy as they were in the past. Why is this? What can be learned from this?

Nowadays, we cannot deny that the growth of the economy is a significant indicator in many countries. Economic development has been rapidly growing all around the globe, helping a large number of populations to become millionaires, both in developed and developing countries. Nevertheless, their feelings in developed countries are not as good as expected when compared with the past. In this essay, I will show some of the reasons and what can be learnt. First of all, because the strategy of corporations in the developed countries needs lots of increasing production that makes most employees have to work for long hours, furthermore they have to work stress or pressure caused by the chief and their work. This reason affects reducing good emotion which leads to mental health problems and burn out in the future. For example, the most common mental health problems include depression, anxiety, stress and bi-polar disorder that have been found in workers under pressure for many years. Secondly, earning high salaries is caused by economic development that leads to the high cost of living. Besides, it makes more expensive foods and goods. At the same time people have to work hard and arrange a budget to adequate more expensive spending. This reason is another factor that can lead to a less happy level in theirs life. Consequently, the economic progress illustrates although money is becoming easy to earn. But it has negative results which are relevant to physical, mental health and high cost of living. These results are the top problem in developed countries that reduce the happiness of populations.