Many governments have laws that ban the sale and use of hard drugs such as heroin and cocaine, yet they allow people to buy drugs such as tobacco and alcohol. Laws that prohibit the sale and use of hard drugs should be applied to all drugs, including tobacco and alcohol. What is your opinion?

There are some strict rules which are ordained by the court of law related to drug trafficking that every government has to prohibit the buying and selling of hard drugs such as heroin and cocaine. However, they encourage the public to buy cigarettes and alcohol instead. In my opinion, the consumption of tobacco and alcohol is equally injurious and harmful to health as the consumption of heroin and cocaine. In the below essay let us see the consequences of consuming these drugs. Firstly, if these drugs are consumed it affects the person psychologically and mentally. For example, a person can go into depression and can harm himself by committing suicide. Apparently, the consumption of these drugs is more among teenagers and middle age groups because they are very much addicted which causes them to lose interest in studies and can get de-motivated from their ambitions. As a result, youngsters are not focused on their goals and losing their track. Hence, there is necessary to ban these narcotics completely which can harm society. Secondly, the intake of liquor can spoil the internal organs of humans. For instance, it can damage the liver and kidneys. Similarly, smoking cigarettes causes damage to the lungs and in some,cases it can lead to mouth cancer finally, it can even lead to death. Therefore, in order to eradicate this problem the state and central governments should follow stringent rules and ban all types of narcotics also they should not encourage any kind of production and utilization of these drugs. In, conclusion consuming all these narcotics can cause health issues and can even lead to death. Heavy intake of alcohol and tobacco is equally harmful as consuming heroin and cocaine. Governments should stop providing licenses to liquor stores and stop encouraging the public to buy alcohol or tobacco for its profits. It should completely ban the production and its business.