Completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. On the other hand, other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Some people hold the idea that completing university and getting a degree is the best way of achieving a good job. Others, however, say that getting experience and also obtaining soft skills play a more important role in getting a decent job. Both views will be discussed soon. On the one hand, people who are in the “educating from universities” side believe, if students study in a certain course and learn about it and graduate from this course, they will be offered better jobs with good benefits. Take for example, today most companies require only a relevant degree to employ a person and say if they have the knowledge that is required for the job, then the experience will be learned over time and this is not an important issue. On the other hand, others say, obtaining experience and soft skills has more importance. They think, today lots of learners are trying to achieve a degree and don’t bother learning by experience while this is more important than having a degree. A clear example is, some enterprises only require experiments to employ someone. Furthermore, jobs that require soft skills have less demand and this will have negative consequences in the future. For instance, jobs like plumbing demand more manpower thanks to the development of homes, but it lacks skilled workers who are able to do such jobs, Hence, getting soft skills is becoming an important concern these days. I, firmly believe that both factors are mandatory for getting a job as they both teach each individual skills that the other one can’t, but none of these should be outweighed because they can’t compensate for each other. To sum up, having a decent degree related to a job and also getting experience and developing soft skills are both very important and shouldn’t be underestimated, and those should be required for employing someone.