The best way to motivate employees is to increase their salaries. Do you agree with this statement? Are there any other ways to encourage employees to work more efficiently? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words

Nowadays the work environment is more often filled with stressed people who are not enjoying their mansion. Many factors make this unsatisfaction. Some people believe that the best way to motivate employees is to increse their salaries. Of course it can help in several situations but I don't think the salary is the only factor to be solved. In our society every aspect of life became sadly connected to money. In fact, the standard of each family depends on the amount of money earned at work. That's why an higher pay can motivate the workers and their will to wake up enthusiastic. However, there are some situations where money can't solve the bad conditions which they spend their time commited commitment. For example a receptionist can't be motivated to work if the laptop she uses with the clients is slow and shabby. Furthermore a low willpower is also caused by a lack of hygiene or safety. In relation with what I mentioned early, there are other ways to make the quality of work better and satisfying. It might be the case of clean offices and well furnished workplaces. A peaceful environment cheers the workers as well as kind staff. To work more efficiently people can also find personal strategies as bringing a tasty snack or a little plant to decorate their spot. In conclusion, a generous pay at the end of the month is not the only relief from the employees unmotivated. Bosses should encourage their partners to build together a nice and welcomed space where everyone feels safe and in peace in order to enjoy their day doing their job.