The number of people who are at risk of serious health problems due to being overweight is increasing. What is the reason for growth in overweight people in society? How can this problem be solved?

It is certainly true that today obesity has become epidemic in many countries worldwide and many people struggle with it. In this essay, I will discuss the reasons behind increase the overweight among individuals, as well as I will recommended some measures to mitigate this problem. In terms of causes of obesity, Firstly, people in this days rely on fast food instead of prepare their meals in homes. This because junk food contains too much sugar and salt and lack to essential nutirtional elements for healthy diet, which this contributes to gain weight for people. Furthermore, junk food is inexpensive and tasty, which make it better choice for people, because they do not have enough time to make their own food. Secondly, individuals adpot adapt sedentary lifestyle. To illusrate, people do not receive sufficient exercise. For example, most people nowadays, spend a considerable of time in front of technology such as, computer, smartphones without any movement. Regarding solutions, First and formeost, government should introduce harsh laws in order to force restruants to make make healthy food rich by minerals and vitamins with less fat and salt. Second measure, lawmakers should launch educational campaigns in order to rasie awareness among individuals about negative impacts of eating junk food, and also engcourage people to do regular exercise. In conclusion, it seems to me that the major reasons of increase the rate of obesity among community is unhealthy and inactive lifestyle, and I suggested some steps can taken by authorities to reduce this issue including, introduce the strict laws and incentivize people to do workout and eat healthy diet.