Should schools cancel Summer vacation? Why? Why not?

Summer vacation is the time when all students look forward to having fun doing a variety of activities. Some people, however, argue that summer vacation should be canceled since many teenagers waste their time during it instead of gaining valuable experience that will help them earn money or learn new skills. In contrast, others believe that vacation is a reward for students ' hard work, whether they spend it playing, sleeping, or doing something useful. However, In this paragraph, we will discuss the two opinions deeply. Firstly, on the one hand, many people suggest canceling the summer vacation due to the time-wasting that many students used to do instead of gaining valuable experience, such as joining an internship, working within a research group, or volunteering in any sector. As a result, canceling it or compelling them to participate in any useful activity is critical. On the other hand, others believe that vacation is the students ' reward for working hard for months, and they have the choice to spend it doing any things for example, playing games, hanging out with friends, or just laying down. Therefore, canceling shouldn't be considered an option. In conclusion, although it is a controversial topic. Personally, I believe that students should do whatever they want during their vacation, despite the fact that spending it wisely will benefit them in the long run.