While many people go to university for academic study, more people should be encouraged to do vocational training because there is a lack of qualified workers such as electricians and plumbers. Do you agree or disagree?

People nowadays have more freedom and more options what to do in life. A high number of individuals choose academic studies at universities while others think that people must be given encouragement to do vocational training due to the low number of skilled workers such as electricians and plumbers. I completely agree with the latter viewpoint because usually the training cost is not expensive and many businesses depends on these workers will possibly close. Individuals who will choose vocational education do not need to spend a large amount of money because it is usually cheaper than studying in a university. Aside from that, they will earn a living much faster since they can immediately apply the skills they have acquired. For instance, TESDA is an agency in the Philippines. It trains and educates people free of charge who want to pursue technical and vocational jobs. These workers were able to go abroad and send financial aid to their families. Furthermore, vocational workers are extremely vital in many businesses today without them, it will not run and might close eventually. For instance, construction companies in Dubai which employ huge number of skilled construction workers. Although, they hire many engineers and other professional jobs the number of non-professional workers is still higher. However, employees from those big companies receive a low salary which is not enough in our time. In conclusion, vocational education must be given attention too because trainings are cheaper than attending university and majority of the workers are needed by businesses today.