More and more people in the city live in homes with small spaces or no outdoor areas. Do you think it is negative or positive development?

Nowadays, the population is increasing day by day and more and more landmark buildings are erected so many people have to live in houses without outdoors. In this trend, it has both negative and positive impacts. In my opinion, I completely agree that this brings many disadvantages that I mention in this essay. First of all, living in a home with a small space affects our physical development. In other words, children have no place to play and entertain themselves while their parents do not have time to take care of them. As a result, they spend much time playing TV and playing games instead of physical activities. Moreover, adults have to work all day but they lack space to exercise. Therefore, their health is not good. For example, research by the Health Organization of Vietnam, in 2021 shows that 65% of children and 80% of adults suffer from obesity due to inactivity. Moving on to the next point, living in a small house may be enough to breathe, which leads to having an adverse impact on people’s mood. It means that children without a place to play will not be active and happy, they easily get angry. In addition, after a hard-working day, adults may feel uncomfortable, because of no outdoor spaces for relaxation or entertainment. The result is poor emotions and children not being well-rounded. In conclusion, people who live in small spaces or without outdoors such as apartment, and buildings has many drawbacks growth. They may be influenced both physically and mentally.