Countries shd spend money on trains rather than new roads. Do you agree or disagree?

Public transports are very important for citizens and nations, some people argue that the government budget should be spent on trains rather than roads, I disagree because in my opinion even though they are useful and may seem convenient they don' t serve all places. Firstly, most people use roads whether by their personal vehicles, bus or taxi, some roads are even used by cyclists, their maintenance is vital for user's safety for instance when a lane isn' t well maintained especially if it has holes that can result in dangerous accidents furthermore it can deteriorate people's véhicules, as a result by preserving roads countries preserve their citizen's safety as well. Secondly, trains don' t serve every place, eventhough there are numerous trains around the world, there'll l are many isolated sites that are only reachable by road,, obviously countries can' t implement railway roads everywhere in the country since it is more expensive and requires more time than building a highway moreover individuals prefer using roads more frequently Than trains because they cannot go into each district and neighbourhood oppositely to other public transport such as buses and taxi for instance when using a road people can choose to take personnel or public transport, depending on their budget since trains are costly, As result trains don' t go everywhere and are more expensive Than other public transport To conclude, in my opinion despite the importance of trains and railways, roads remain more popular and are way more convenient for individuals additionally they are better able to serve each place in the country