There are many female students who finish degrees in science and technology courses at university, but few move into the workplace after they graduate. Why is this? What measures can be taken to encourage them into work?

For decades, many qualifications are taken by women from decent universities or institutes but only a few of them are taken place in the working atmosphere apart from their skills. In this essay, I will look at the reasons for this and propose some solutions. Firstly, one of the main causes of the problem is that women can not become successful comprehensively like their counterparts because of the glass ceiling. This is because girly personnel hardly can gain their real seats in the workplace since people are not inclined to consider this gender to be a part of an office as a head manager while they are good at Multi-tasking as well as versatile. As proven by statistics, most companies which have feminine executives have risen their profits in comparison with other businesses. A solution is for the government to launch several campaigns to support females to take part in organizations. Secondly, another handicap is that feminine employees have low salaries regarding their gender; therefore, they become reluctant to apply for a job with a small amount of income at which point can not support even their personal expenditure. For instance, in a chocolate factory in our city, male blue-collar workers gain forty per cent higher revenue for the same work that is done by girly workers too, and hence, there is well-known discrimination between genders. To tackle this problem, the power should introduce a massive monetary penalty to companies which take on feminine staff with low-salary contacts. In conclusion, the perspective of gender roles is being diminished among modern citizens; nonetheless, the minority of men insistently have a chauvinistic view of the other gender and unless we can break this harmful view, women can not easily show their abilities in organizations.