Consider that adults spend much of their lives at work, having job satisfacton is extremely important. What factors contribute to job satisfaction? How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all employees?

In modern society, job satisfaction is the most significant factor for most working people. This is mainly because the majority of individuals live working in various ways to make meet ends. There are some factors regarding job satisfaction that can lead to the realistic expectation for all workers. There are a variety of factors that contribute to job satisfaction. Firstly, economic tenets can be the primary consideration to promote occupational satisfaction. Many prospective applicants or in-service employees place their salaries on the first option because higher salaries represent their own working capacities and value and allow them to release from their financial limitations. In capitalism, a high level of salary plays a vital role in improving a sense of satisfaction in a job. Secondly, many workers take into account welfare aspects as one of the crucial factors in job satisfaction. Unlike in the past, the business atmosphere has mainly evolved to employee-centred welfare. These evolvements encourage employees to improve job retention and satisfaction. Indeed, companies and governments are trying to embody the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers. To promote the working efficiency of workers, companies provide a wide range of welfare systems such as counselling services, taking a rest, guaranteeing holidays, and financial assistance for their children. Governments also have a responsibility to maintain a healthy working society for the public. They assist financially many companies that can encourage their employees to satisfy with their job environments, providing labour policies, tax deductions, and research for job satisfaction. In conclusion, economic and welfare factors still remain the most important factors for job satisfaction. To be realistic, companies and governments should play a role in promoting the expectation of job satisfaction.