People today increasingly use credit cards to make monthly purchases. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

The number of credit card users has increased drastically over the years. While some may argue that it is beneficial, others believe the opposite. In this essay, both perspectives will be discussed, and why in my opinion, the benefits are more compared to the drawbacks. On one hand, the biggest disadvantage this has is that the over-using of credit cards is bad for any person's financial state. Because you do not need to spend your money at that time, people usually buy stuff without need. For example, one day, my friend went to a mall to meet somebody. There he liked one painting, and without hesitation, he bought it with his credit card. Today, he regrets it, as the painting was too costly. Therefore, credit cards should be used carefully. On the other hand, the advantages a credit card provides outshine its drawbacks. Because you can avoid the need to pay presently, this can be helpful in emergencies. For example, one time my grandfather got sick, and we needed money urgently for his treatment. My father used his credit card and thankfully, we were able to save his life. Hence, credit cards could be considered life-saving in case of an emergency. In conclusion, over the years, credit card users have surged in numbers. While the advocates of credit cards claim this to be beneficial as it can be helpful in emergencies, others oppose it as people can easily misuse it to buy items they do not need. In my opinion, the benefits of credit cards outweigh the drawbacks.