Traffic and Housing problems in major cities could be solved by moving large companies, factories and their employees to the countryside To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, megacities all over the world have been dealing with urbanization and its problems greatly due to overpopulation. Some people believe that relocating companies, factories and their staff to the countryside can be the remedy to traffic and accommodations dilemma in big metropolis. I strongly disagree with this idea and in this,essay I will support my opinion with examples. On the one hand, some people think that it would relieve significant strain on housing if a large amount of the workforce moved to a more rural area to settle down. It is known that some people often mobilise to bigger metropolis seeking out better employment and educational opportunities and it is more convenient for them to live somewhere nearby their workplace in order to save time commuting, which eventually leads to high demand for accommodations around business-filled locations. As a result, by moving businesses with a high number of employees to the countryside, there would be less stress put on housing demand in such areas. Moreover, the fewer community commuting daily, the lighter the transport becomes. For instance, many textile factories are situated in more deserted fields and workers are provided with accommodations nearby. On the other hand, I strongly believe that leaving the countryside to live in the metropolis is a natural process and relocating companies and factories to rural areas will not make everyone change their mind. Firstly, people who already live in urban centres are used to the convenience of advanced infrastructure as well as the high standard of living there. For example, food ordering services are extremely popular and easy to access in the major centre, however, in rural regions, everyone tends to cook at home or travel a long distance to have a meal. Secondly, being able to own a place in big metropolis is still considered to be the top priority for most of the working class as they think of it as an investment for the future, not just a place to live in. In most developing countries, the nearer a place to the centre, the better price it is on the real estate market. Therefore, house owners in the center tend to keep their houses and commute long distances to work instead of selling them to live near their workplace. Last but not least, society who did not have a vehicle before will have to buy a new one to travel to work, which avoidably adds to the traffic that has been overloaded with cars and motorbikes. In conclusion, although there is no doubt there is a chance that putting businesses outside urban centres can help ease the pressing strain on housing and transportation difficulty in metropolis, I believe community will choose to live in the city centres and buy new cars to travel to work, which may cause greater problems and create more issues in the future.