These days, more and more people are going to other countries for significant periods of time, either to find a job or to study. There are clearly many benefits to doing this, but the people who live abroad can also face some difficulties. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living and working in a foreign country.

Nowadays more people tend to travel to other countries for educational and occupational reasons. Although there are advantages to spending time in a foreign country, the disadvantages are by no means negligible. On the plus side, there are many benefits to living in other countries. To begin with, studying or working in a foreign country opens many doors for individuals. That is, by living in a different atmosphere people can acquire invaluable knowledge. Take learning a new language which is a precious asset in the workplace as an example. People studying other languages can find work with better salaries when they return to their country. Moreover, by spending time with communities with different cultures and costumes, graduates from foreign universities not only have more experience, but also a better understanding of the world. On the negative side, the disadvantages cannot be ignored. People who work or study in other countries are more likely to struggle with emotional problems. For instance, many students and workers spending time abroad may feel severe pressure during this time. This in turn will result in depression-related problems. Furthermore. many believe this trend causes young people to not feel that they belong to their society. This might cause them to become reluctant to work in their countries. In conclusion, working and studying abroad has its own advantages. Migrating to other countries for pursuing education or working in a foreign country provides individuals with more knowledge and experience. However, there are a number of disadvantages to this trend. The most important one is the increase in the likelihood of facing emotional disorders among these individuals.