Many manufactured food and drink products contain high level of sugars which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar.

Nowadays, sugar is one of the important components of the food and drink industry. Many people think that overconsumption can lead to serious problems and advice increasing the price of sugary products. I partly agree with this statement and in this,essay I will look at both sides of the argument. There is no doubt that sugar tends to lead serious diseases. For example, the fizzy drink has a high percentage of sugar and drinking a lot cause obesity and overweight. To tackle this problem government should increase the price of these drinks and control the amount of these products. Also, sweets and candies can create an addiction after consuming them for a long period. So, doctors say that people who try to eat less sugary products, are healthier and more active than others. If we explain this fact properly, we can reach our results without increasing prices. On the other hand, many people work in the industry of chocolate, fizzy drinks and others. In my opinion, high prices for these products can create difficulties for these companies. And many of them will try to decrease their spending by firing and shorting employees. Moreover, it will have big economical issues for some spheres of our community. In conclusion, it is a common belief that rising the price can motivate people not to buy products which contain sugar. However, this kind of method can have serious effects on other parts of our life and before taking action we should estimate all drawbacks and pluses of this.