Fossil fuels like coal, gas, and oil are the primary sources of energy for most countries. However, there are alternative energy sources like wind power and solar energy that have been encouraged for use by some countries. To what extent is this a negative or a positive advancement?

Nowadays, petrol, diesel and natural gases are the most common sources of energy using in globally. But some countries trying to deviate from that, they use some other product to fulfil their requirements. According to my point of view, it is a positive development because the remaining natural power sources are in minimum stock and also these fuels are the main cause of global warming. Firstly, the energy sector holds a paramount part of the world economy, due to recent technological advancement and transport development energy consumption increased unprecedently. This demand mainly relies on natural resources and its leads to the quick depletion of these resources. If countries do not concern about alternative fuels it will be a great problem in their future. For instance, recently South Africa faced a nationwide blackout for long hours due to fuel shortage because their electricity supply mainly depends on conventional sources. Therefore every nation in the world must draw their attention to other power-generating sources instead of fossil fuels. Secondly, increasing global warming is the major environmental problem humans faced future and even today. The main reason for this global warming is the burning of fossil energy. To reduce this effects world are now moving to renewable energy. For example, renewable sources like solar and wind power never eliminate harmful gases which caused increasing environmental temperature. Hence the usage of this kind of method is highly beneficial in terms of conserving the planet. In conclusion, some nations tend to use new energy -generating sources like solar and wind power instead of fossil energy. This is a positive move because of its help to conservation of fossil fuel sources and its help to decrease global warming.