Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it. Others think students should spend time on important subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion

People hold conflicting views about whether which subject is more important, food science or other subjects. While some people argue that students should have cooking skills through learning the science of food, I personally believe that they should spend their time focusing on many subjects they will take exams. On the one hand, food preparation plays a fundamental role in people's life and its study enable children to maintain a healthy lifestyle. Many students nowadays tend to overlook the importance of a nutritious diet in their daily meals, which can result in unhealthy eating habits such as obesity, and depression. Besides, the way of cooking also helps individuals ensure their health because some ingredients such as blowfish can harm their bodies without cọoking skills. On the other hand, I firmly hold the view that teenagers should concentrate on foundational subjects. This is because academic subjects such as Math, Literature, and History are considered the most common subjects needed for success in many careers. Moreover, numerous employers tend to evaluate candidates based on their performance in those subjects in standardized exams. In conclusion, despite the importance and obvious benefits of studying food science and cooking skills, I still believe that students should have a solid foundation in crucial subjects like Math, History, and Literature.