In some cities, traffic jam has become a major problem. Some people claim that government should impose a congestion tax during the rush hour. To extent do you agree or disagree.

It is true that traffic congestion has gradually become a primary issue these days. Some people believe that the government should carry out a traffic tax during peak hours, while I partly agree that there are some arguments about this implementation. On the one hand, it is undeniable that the government implementing road pricing will certainly be able to reduce the number of cars during rush hour. Firstly, charging higher fees during busy traffic periods may discourage people from driving their private cars. This can result in shorter travel times and smoother traffic flow. Secondly, congestion pricing could stimulate people to take public transportation which could reduce air pollution. For example, people would be willing to take the bus in order to reduce their expenditures. Therefore, the measure of charging traffic taxes by the government not only reduces the volume of vehicles but also lessens the emission of carbon dioxide. On the other hand, some people argue that congestion taxes could create an additional financial burden for those who live in rural areas and need to rely on private vehicles. Besides, if the government regulates this measure could affect local businesses. For example, reducing traffic congestion during rush hour may discourage people from visiting shops, restaurants, and department stores, which will decrease their revenue. It has a negative impact on both local businesses and people who drive the car to work every day. In conclusion, although the government could put congestion taxes into practice and could alleviate the traffic problem, I believe that carrying out this implementation would cause some issues for the public.