Nowadays more and more people have to compete with young people for the same jobs. What problems does this cause? What are some possible solutions?

In this burgeoning world,many people aged from young to old have to enter into labour market making their lives. It is universally acknowledged that the same occupation is competed for by younger and older workers. The main problems caused by this issue is linked to unemployment and high-quality lifestyle. In order to resolve these problems,governments could reduce the mandatory age for retirement and increase the benefits of pensions. First and foremost,competition between young workers and old workers results in more unemployment. It is claimed that employers are more willing to recruit the green hand who just graduated from universities, due to low salary and abundant labour than old workers with experienced skills and knowledge. With the younger embarking on work careers,a part of the old workers has to be laid off by employers,leading to an increasing unemployment rate. Additionally, this phenomenon leads to the rising poverty rate.Because of the duduction reduction of aged staff in companies,the youth have few opportunities to learn skillful strategies and tips with the older to complete the assignment fluently.To be specific,green hands always have no idea to make a presentation for their finished projects.If there are frendly aged people,they can learn about communication skills and social skills to delivery their main idea to authority clearly. The most viable solution would be to drop the age of retirement.Most industrialised countries could afford to lower this from 65 to 60, thus allowing millions of people to retire and be looked after by the state. For instance, Finland has recently decreased the retirement age for all government employees to free up more jobs for their graduates. However, this initiative may be very unpopular with the business community, who have to pay many of these early retirements. In summary, the increased rivalry between young and old in the job market has resulted in the unemployment of many of our older citizens and countries should consider reducing the age of the retirement to solve this.