Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies and interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Needing personal information for jobs is becoming increasingly controversial. Some people say that employers sometimes ask about the personal data of applicants which is beneficial. While others think the opposite of them. This essay will discuss both sides in depth and will provide its own opinion on it, that why providing data is fruitful. On the right-hand side, some individuals agree that applicants should be asked about their hobbies, interests, marital statuses and allergies. Because they think it is fruitful for employers and for employees as well. As an example, if the company will know about the staff's abilities and skills in the particular type of work, then they can easily decide which type of work suits them. In this manner, the productivity of the company will increase. Overall, knowing the workers' interests is advantageous for the farm. While on the left-hand side, the rest of the public thinks that giving personal data is irrelevant and unuseful. This is because they assume there is no need to give any individuals knowledge regarding their medical and other things and organization should always concern with their own work. As an example, according to a recent poll, In many farms employees are facing medical problems because at the offices they are interacting with those chemicals and things which cause allergies in their bodies. Clearly, because of avoiding providing the basic information, workers face many medical and other difficulties. In conclusion, there are solid arguments on both sides of the debate. Some folks think people who are applying for jobs should be asked about their marital statuses, hobbies, skills, interests etc. But other says it is useless and owners should avoid asking these questions. In my opinion, in order to overcome these hazards in the offices bosses are needed to question about interviewees' personalities.