Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school progerammes (for example woking for a charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports to younger children). To What extend do you agree or disagree?

It is said that doing community service, free of charge, is needed to be included in high school corriculum. Voluntary charity contribution, neighborhood improvement, and training the youngsters are among the possible options. I, by and large, stand against both compulsory and charitable aspects of the proposal and here are my reasoning. Force is neither educationally appreciated, nor is effective in conveying any rightious message to young learners. It is morally accepted to persuade highschoolers to do good deeds for the sake of their society, like cleaning their neighborhood or doing chores at home. Nevertheless, there is no use in putting pressure, especially for the present-day generation of our secondary schools. Due to their higher cooperation into social media and the more democratic upbringing they have been through, the classic education method of pressering preserving pressing the students by stating duties as curriculum does no longer work nowadays. Furthermore, the members of teaching profession, including I, pay tribute to the morals of respecting the will of the young, not inducing what we, adults, pressume constructive for their educational lessons. Finally, regarding the charitable aspect of the argument, the implementation of charity is doomed to persuade seeking asylum in neglect and laziness. The history of human civilization has come to prove that money per se could carry enough motivation to improve the quality of jobs. I see no reason why it ought to be excluded! However, the supporters of compulsary charity for high school goers might see a rosy picture of involving the young into municipal responsibilities as their duties. They see benefits for the learners and their corresponding communities to learn to clean their living vicinities, to help the disadvantaged, and to take care of the beloved little ones. My opinion is that those are all right yet impractical as long as the students have not come to understand the causes of such acts on their own. In conclusion, taking community service for the highschoolers as compulsive as their curriculum lessons is neither practical nor moral for the young in our time. Students are supposed to learn to know to choose the right not to be told what the right is. It is more lasting to know and do than to be told to do.