Pollution of rivers, lakes and seas is a major concern for people who seek to protect theenvironment. What are the possible causes of water pollution, and what effects does this have onanimal life and human society

Environmentalists face a major issue in terms of polluted lakes, rivers and seas. In this essay, I will outline some of the contributors to it and the way it has an effect on human society and animal life. Firstly, people themselves are the major problem creator in terms of pollution of the water bodies. The activities of them create a never-ending cycle of amplifying the problem. For example, trading through water channels and during that, there have been many incidents of oil spillage or other contaminants such as plastic which can create the issue. Apart from it, also the industries illegally dispose of their waste and it can harm the whole ecosystem. Overall, in the long run, these can lead to a huge mess for both, the general population and animals. For example, drinking such contaminated sources can lead to various health problems and also it can lead to the accumulation of toxic elements in the food chain through the process of bio-magnification which can have serious consequences and disrupt the whole stability of the environment. In conclusion, individuals should wisely regulate their activities and various strict policies should be in place to reduce the overall damage and protect the environment for ourselves and the upcoming future generations.