Most employees nowadays put increasing emphasis on social skills. Some people believe that social skill are important on addition to good qualifications for job success. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Nowadays, most job seekers are improving their social skills because others think that it has a crucial role in having a successful job. I completely agree with the statement because possessing a good set of social skills has a vital role in progressing the company and will produce a high amount of productivity. Having good communication skills is important because an employee with good social skills is an asset to many companies. For example, advertisers in the companies should have it because,in the absence of good communication skills, the products that the companies sell will not be known by the people and will not produce profits for the company. The advertisers must have ideas that in order to increase their expenditure, they must be able to endorse their products to the public. They could use a celebrity to boost their sales or put up their ads on social media platforms. Furthermore, social skills could increase the productivity of a company. Good communication between employees and their superiors will create a better relationship in which they could achieve their goals and plans. For instance, leaders should treat their employees as their companions because if they do not, there will be a strain between them and they will not be able to reach their goal outputs. They will both suffer from their lack of improvement so having a good understanding of each other will make a great difference. In conclusion, I completely agree that workers today should develop their social skills because this will be an asset to the company they are working for and it will greatly impact their productivity by being able to communicate with their colleagues.