Despite improvements in vehicle technology, there are still large numbers of road accidents. Explain some of the causes of these accidents, and suggest some measures that could be taken to address the problem.

The transport industry has seen a huge advancement since it was invented until now. Nevertheless, statistics show that the percentage of car crashes is growing rapidly from year to year. Among other causes, there are two main of them, like poor penalty and tracking systems. The following essay will demonstrate the way these methods could be implemented as well as give measures that could be taken in order to tackle the problem. One of the first problems that need to be considered is that all the fines are too low to prevent some illegal actions to be taken by drivers or pedestrians. For instance, the average cost of the penalty across the country is about fifty dollars per bill. This amount is not enough to reach the minds of people and stop them from acts that could potentially lead to an accident. Thus, increasing payments might awaken national awareness instantly and drastically change the behaviour of citizens. Moreover, there is an insufficiency of cameras on roads. For example, even if a car crash has happened, there is no way to prove it in court until it is recorded on cameras. Therefore, these little automated accessories might help to register every case and send bills even without bothering police officers. Consequently, no one on the road will not violate the traffic laws due to the fact that they will know about the monitoring system and will take care of their purse. Moving on to the solution aspect, one great thing to do in order to prevent the aforesaid is to spread awareness about the issue; Magazines, blogs, and news are classic examples of the following. Doing so may help tons of individuals realize the harm of the situation and keep in mind why this is happening. In addition, another thing to do is to be more aware of what we are doing and follow traffic rules strictly: Don't drink and drive, keep in mind the speed, pay attention to the road and do not text and drive, and so on. By performing those actions, road accidents will be rapidly minimized since the main reason for them is because of people who break traffic rules. In conclusion, despite humankind invented advanced transport technologies, they are still humans who tend to break the law sometimes. The aforementioned techniques, such as increased penalty amounts and accident tracking systems, might be applied as solutions in order to either prevent or detect those accidents.