Many employers find that their new employees lack sufficient interpersonal skills such as lack of ability to work with colleagues as a team. What are the causes? Can you suggest some possible solutions?

In the era-shifting 21st century, large-scale enterprises require their successful applicants to have excellent interpersonal skills deemed as their invaluable assets. However, almost all of the fresh graduates fail to fulfil this criterion. This essay will get to the root of the problem. Firstly, the underlying rationale for this trend could be the education system put too much emphasis on academic credentials. The current obsession with exam results is considered to be detrimental to students ' education. In fact, the curriculum which is essentially theoretical rather than practical in orientation provides students with insufficient exposure to hands-on experience. Undeniably, the absence of soft skills puts obstacles in the students handling the situations diplomatically and integrating socially It is highly suggested that universities should have to come up with feasible solutions to put an entire complexion on the education system. Firstly, students should foster to engage in extracurricular training sessions, workshops and internships, which can give them room to think about themselves, gain hands-on experience and supplement soft skills. Furthermore, tertiary education should instil some virtues, such as enthusiasm, discretion, verbal skills, courtesy, initiative and self-esteem worth cultivating in students ' mindsets, last but not least, students have to pass the skill assessment tests for taking the advanced courses or graduating from universities. In conclusion, there has been an increasing number of newly-hired employees who lack interpersonal skills. In an attempt to address this predicament, they should tackle the situations with great diplomacy, and it will enable the preliminary stages of their career to end in great triumph