It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion ? What sort punishments should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour for children?

One of the most commonly discussed issues these days is whether punishments for children are essential in order to make clear of the differentiation between right and wrong. Some people concur with this statement, while others absolytely disagree. Due to the split opinions, the following essay will view both sides and provide a proper conclusion. On the one hand, it is crucial to comprehend what is good and what occurs to be not normal. In pursuance of this, parents often tend to come up with a punishment, if their kid did something damaging or inappropriate. On this wise, they are aware of the made mistake, so they try their bests as to avoid the mistreatment. This will clarify good behaviour to the younger populace and the parents will not feel the need to be more severe. On the other hand, there are a plenty of other methods that could be useful in teaching distinction. For instance, what can be done by parents, as well as the teachers instead of rough handling is communicating with the child. It is better to give explanations of such vital things in a calmer way. In the view of the fact that harsh commandment results in unfavourable consequences on many occasions. To summarize, by taking everything mentioned into account, I can state that making the adolescents acquainted with various life morals is the most responsible role that parents and tutors take, however, I believe that they should do it a correctly, so as not to affect the youngsters' mental health in a negative way.